MPI Ottawa Chapter Board 2017/18




Jennifer McAndrew Event Director/Owner
Mastermind Events Inc.




Greg Plazek
Account Director
Westin Bayshore Vancouver



Immediate-Past President

Ryan Young
Associate Sales Director
Brookstreet Hotel



Vice-President, Communications

Martha Tobin
Senior Account Manager
Staples Promotional Products



Vice-President, Education

Sandra Leslie, CMP-HC
CME Events Coordinator
University of Ottawa – Department of Radiology



Vice-President, Finance

Gaye O’Bertos
Executive Assistant & Event Planner
Canadian Seed Growers’ Association



Vice-President, Membership

Allison Collins
Account Director
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre Hotel



Director of Community Outreach & CSR

Chriss Holloway
Conference Manager
Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada



Director of Education Programs

Sandy Ouellette
Professor, Events Management & Field Placement Coach
Algonguin College



Director of Leadership

Louise Gervais, CMP, CMM
Team Lead, Conference Management
Royale College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada



Director of Member Care

Ashley Craven
Event Planner
Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences



Director of Member Programming

Cindy Gascon
Regional Senior Sales Manager
Fairmont Hotels – Quebec Resorts



Director of Recognition and Awards

Dora Dalietos
Event Manager
Vis-à-Vis Events Inc.

Director of Strategic Alliances

Nancy Bradshaw
Tourism Saskatoon



Director of Strategic Education

Francine St. Martin
Manager, Conference Services
Canadian College of Health Leaders



Director of Publications

Laurence Lavallée
Manager, Events & Marketing
Canadian Meat Council

The MPI Ottawa Board of Directors meets on a monthly basis. Thank you to Brookstreet Hotel for hosting our 2017-2018 meetings.



Past Presidents

Year Name
1984-1985 Robert (Bob) Davis
1985-1986 Linda Teteruck
1986-1987 W.G. (Bill) Corcoran
1987-1988 Joy MacPherson
1988-1990 Nola Wade
1990-1991 Suzanne Fletcher
1991-1992 Anna Lee Chabot, CMP
1992-1993 Sharyon F. Smith
1993-1994 Joan Rondeau
1994-1995 Patti Mordasewicz, CMP
1995-1996 Una Folkson-Singh, CMM
1996-1997 Mariann Canning
1997-1998 Janet Finlayson, CMP
1998-1999 Mary-Lynn Campbell
1999-2000 Cynthia Connelly, CMP
2000 Michelle Gravelle, CMP
2000-2002 Ellyn Holzman, CMP
2002-2003 Chuck Schouwerwou, CMP, CMM
2003-2004 Louise Gervais, CMP, CMM
2004-2005 Ann Dow
2005-2006 Jacques Drury, CMP
2006-2007 Doreen Ashton Wagner
2007-2008 Darlene Kelly-Stewart
2008-2009 Francois Brunet
2009-2010 Marye Menard-Bos CMM CMP
2010-2011 Carole Saad, CMP
2011-2012 Markus Fisher
2012-2013 Lira Buschman
2013-2014 Marie-Louise Doyle
2014-2015 Jennifer Holly
2015-2016 David Dugas