MPI Ottawa Chapter Board 2018-19

Office of the Presidents

Greg Plazek

President

Greg Plazek
Account Executive – Canada, Market Sales
Marriott International
president@mpiottawa.ca

President-Elect

Allison Collins
Regional Account Director
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
presidentelect@mpiottawa.ca

Immediate-Past President

Jennifer McAndrew
Event Director & Co-founder
Mastermind Event Rentals
pastpresident@mpiottawa.ca

Vice Presidents

Vice-President, Membership

Lori Wagner
Regional Director
Meeting Encore
vpmembership@mpiottawa.ca

Vice-President, Finance

Gaye O’Bertos
Executive Assistant and Event Planner
Canadian Seed Growers’ Association
vpfinance@mpiottawa.ca

Vice-President, Communications

Jay Elie
Account Manager
FMAV
vpcommunications@mpiottaw.ca

Vice-President, Education

Louise Gervais, CMP, CMM
Team Lead, Conference Management
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
vpeducation@mpiottawa.ca

Directors

Director, Member Care

Ashley Craven, CMP
Senior Project Coordinator
Intertask Conferences
member-care@mpiottawa.ca

Director, Member Networking Events

Jess Poon
Event and Logistics Coordinator, Congress
Canadian Cardiovascular Society
member-events@mpiottawa.ca

Director, Signature Events

Dora Dalietos
Event Manager
Vis-à-Vis Events Inc
signatureevents@mpiottawa.ca

Director, Partnerships

Nancy Bradshaw, CMP
Business Development Manager
Tourism Saskatoon
partnerships@mpiottawa.ca

Director, Marketing

Laurence Lavallée
Manager, Events & Marketing
Canadian Meat Council
marketing@mpiottawa.ca

Director, Education Programs

Sandy Ouellette
Professor, Event Management
Algonquin College
edu-events@mpiottawa.ca

Vacant for 2018-19

Director, Leadership

The MPI Ottawa Board of Directors meets on a monthly basis.

Past Presidents

YearName
1984-1985Robert (Bob) Davis
1985-1986Linda Teteruck
1986-1987W.G. (Bill) Corcoran
1987-1988Joy MacPherson
1988-1990Nola Wade
1990-1991Suzanne Fletcher
1991-1992Anna Lee Chabot, CMP
1992-1993Sharyon F. Smith
1993-1994Joan Rondeau
1994-1995Patti Mordasewicz, CMP
1995-1996Una Folkson-Singh, CMM
1996-1997Mariann Canning
1997-1998Janet Finlayson, CMP
1998-1999Mary-Lynn Campbell
1999-2000Cynthia Connelly, CMP
2000Michelle Gravelle, CMP
2000-2002Ellyn Holzman, CMP
2002-2003Chuck Schouwerwou, CMP, CMM
2003-2004Louise Gervais, CMP, CMM
2004-2005Ann Dow
2005-2006Jacques Drury, CMP
2006-2007Doreen Ashton Wagner
2007-2008Darlene Kelly-Stewart
2008-2009Francois Brunet
2009-2010Marye Menard-Bos CMM CMP
2010-2011Carole Saad, CMP
2011-2012Markus Fisher
2012-2013Lira Buschman
2013-2014Marie-Louise Doyle
2014-2015Jennifer Holly
2015-2016David Dugas
2017-2018Ryan Young