MPI Ottawa Chapter Board 2017/18

We are now accepting nominations for the following roles on the 2017/2018 board of directors.  Please review the job description for each role and complete the online application form if you are interested in joining the board by 12PM ET on April 21, 2017.

Position term, unless otherwise identified, is a 2 year commitment – start date July 1, 2017 – end date June 30, 2019.

Ryan Young Headshot_200x200

President

Ryan Young
Associate Director of Sales
Brookstreet Hotel
president@mpiottawa.ca

Jennifer McAndrew Headshot_200x200

President-Elect

Jennifer McAndrew
Event Director & Co-founder
Mastermind Event Rentals.
presidentelect@mpiottawa.ca

David Dugas Headshot_200x200

Immediate-Past President

David Dugas
Vice President
D.E. Systems Ltd.
pastpresident@mpiottawa.ca

Lydia Blanchard Headshot_200x200

Vice-President, Communications

Lydia Blanchard Sales Manager Fairmont Château Laurier vpcommunications@mpiottawa.ca

Patrick Kilvert Headshot_200x200

Vice-President, Membership

Patrick Kilvert
Sales Manager, Group
The Westin Ottawa
vpmembership@mpiottawa.ca

Sandra Leslie Headshot_200x200

Vice-President, Education

Sandra Leslie, CMP-HC
Events Manager
University of Ottawa – Department of Radiology
vpeducation@mpiottawa.ca

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Vice-President, Finance

Nicolaas Sont, CMP Meetings & Events Manager Yes We Plan Event Management Inc. vpfinance@mpiottawa.ca

Allison Collins Headshot_200x200

Director, Strategic Alliances

Allison Collins
Account Director
Westin & Sheraton Wall Centre
partnerships@mpiottawa.ca

Ricarada Galioto Headshot 2_200x200

Director, Community Outreach and CSR

Riccarda Galioto
Chief, Operations and Meetings
AMMI Canada
communityoutreach@mpiottawa.ca

Louise Gervais Headshot_200x200

Director, Leadership

Louise Gervais
Senior Conference Administrator
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
leadership@mpiottawa.ca

Nicole Jeffrey Headshot_200x200

Director, Member Programming

Nicole Jeffrey
Event Planner, Trade Show & Events
Canadian Produce Marketing Association
member-events@mpiottawa.ca

Ryan Latimer Headshot_200x200

Director, Education Programming

Ryan Latimer
edu-events@mpiottawa.ca

Karen Norris Headshot_200x200

Director, Member Care

Karen Norris, CMP
Conference Manager
Canadian Association of General Surgeons
member-care@mpiottawa.ca

Francine St Martin Headshot_200x200

Director, Strategic Education

Francine St. Martin
Manager, Conference Services
Canadian College of Health Leaders
strategiceducation@mpiottawa.ca

Martha Tobin Headshot_200x200

Director, Publications

Martha Tobin
Senior Account Manager
Staples Promotional Products
publications@mpiottawa.ca

dora-dalietos-headshot_200x200

Director, Awards & Recognition

Dora Dalietos
Event Manager
Vis-à-Vis Events Inc.
awards@mpiottawa.ca

The MPI Ottawa Board of Directors meets on a monthly basis. Thank you to Innovative Professional Offices for hosting our 2016-2017 meetings.

 

 

Past Presidents

Year Name
1984-1985 Robert (Bob) Davis
1985-1986 Linda Teteruck
1986-1987 W.G. (Bill) Corcoran
1987-1988 Joy MacPherson
1988-1990 Nola Wade
1990-1991 Suzanne Fletcher
1991-1992 Anna Lee Chabot, CMP
1992-1993 Sharyon F. Smith
1993-1994 Joan Rondeau
1994-1995 Patti Mordasewicz, CMP
1995-1996 Una Folkson-Singh, CMM
1996-1997 Mariann Canning
1997-1998 Janet Finlayson, CMP
1998-1999 Mary-Lynn Campbell
1999-2000 Cynthia Connelly, CMP
2000 Michelle Gravelle, CMP
2000-2002 Ellyn Holzman, CMP
2002-2003 Chuck Schouwerwou, CMP
2003-2004 Louise Gervais, CMP
2004-2005 Ann Dow
2005-2006 Jacques Drury, CMP
2006-2007 Doreen Ashton Wagner
2007-2008 Darlne Kelly-Stewart
2008-2009 Francois Brunet
2009-2010 Marye Menard-Bos CMM CMP
2010-2011 Carole Saad, CMP
2011-2012 Markus Fisher
2012-2013 Lira Buschman
2013-2014 Marie-Louise Doyle
2014-2015 Jennifer Holly
2015-2016 David Dugas