MPI Ottawa Chapter Board 2017/18

jennifer-mcandrew-headshot_200x200

 

President

Jennifer McAndrew Event Director/Owner
Mastermind Events Inc. president@mpiottawa.ca

greg-plazek_200x200

 

President-Elect

Greg Plazek
Account Director
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
presidentelect@mpiottawa.ca

ryan-young-headshot_200x200

 

Immediate-Past President

Ryan Young
Associate Sales Director
Brookstreet Hotel
pastpresident@mpiottawa.ca

allison-collins-headshot_200x200

 

Vice-President, Membership

Allison Collins
Account Director
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre Hotel
vpmembership@mpiottawa.ca

ashley-craven

 

Director of Member Care

Ashley Craven
Event Planner
Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences
member-care@mpiottawa.ca

dora-dalietos-headshot_200x200

 

Director of Recognition and Awards

Dora Dalietos
Event Manager
Vis-à-Vis Events Inc.
awards@mpiottawa.ca

cindy-gascon_200x200

 

Director of Member Programming

Cindy Gascon
Regional Senior Sales Manager
Fairmont Hotels – Quebec Resorts
member-events@mpiottawa.ca

louise-gervais-headshot_200x200

 

Director of Leadership

Louise Gervais
Team Lead, Conference Management
Royale College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
leadership@mpiottawa.ca

ch

 

Director of Community Outreach & CSR

Chriss Holloway
Director, Business Development
FMAV
communityoutreach@mpiottawa.ca

laurence-lavallee_200x200

 

Director of Publications

Laurence Lavallée
Manager, Events & Marketing
Canadian Meat Council
publications@mpiottawa.ca

sandra-leslie-headshot_200x200

 

Vice-President, Education

Sandra Leslie, CMP-HC
CME Events Coordinator
University of Ottawa – Department of Radiology
vpeducation@mpiottawa.ca

kim-macdonald_200x200

 

Director of Strategic Alliances

Kim MacDonald
Manager, Member Services
Federation of Medical Regulatory Authorities of Canada
partnerships@mpiottawa.ca

gaye-obertos_200x200

 

Vice-President, Finance

Gaye O’Bertos
Executive Assistant & Event Planner
Canadian Seed Growers’ Association
vpfinance@mpiottawa.ca

sandy-ouellette_200x200

 

Director of Education Programs

Sandy Ouellette
Professor, Events Management & Field Placement Coach
Algonguin College
edu-events@mpiottawa.ca

francine-st-martin-headshot_200x200

 

Director of Strategic Education

Francine St. Martin
Manager, Conference Services
Canadian College of Health Leaders
strategiceducation@mpiottawa.ca

martha-tobin-headshot_200x200

 

Vice-President, Communications

Martha Tobin
Senior Account Manager
Staples Promotional Products
vpcommunications@mpiottawa.ca

The MPI Ottawa Board of Directors meets on a monthly basis. Thank you to Innovative Professional Offices for hosting our 2016-2017 meetings.

 

 

Past Presidents

Year Name
1984-1985 Robert (Bob) Davis
1985-1986 Linda Teteruck
1986-1987 W.G. (Bill) Corcoran
1987-1988 Joy MacPherson
1988-1990 Nola Wade
1990-1991 Suzanne Fletcher
1991-1992 Anna Lee Chabot, CMP
1992-1993 Sharyon F. Smith
1993-1994 Joan Rondeau
1994-1995 Patti Mordasewicz, CMP
1995-1996 Una Folkson-Singh, CMM
1996-1997 Mariann Canning
1997-1998 Janet Finlayson, CMP
1998-1999 Mary-Lynn Campbell
1999-2000 Cynthia Connelly, CMP
2000 Michelle Gravelle, CMP
2000-2002 Ellyn Holzman, CMP
2002-2003 Chuck Schouwerwou, CMP
2003-2004 Louise Gervais, CMP
2004-2005 Ann Dow
2005-2006 Jacques Drury, CMP
2006-2007 Doreen Ashton Wagner
2007-2008 Darlne Kelly-Stewart
2008-2009 Francois Brunet
2009-2010 Marye Menard-Bos CMM CMP
2010-2011 Carole Saad, CMP
2011-2012 Markus Fisher
2012-2013 Lira Buschman
2013-2014 Marie-Louise Doyle
2014-2015 Jennifer Holly
2015-2016 David Dugas